Bigger than the boogey man

So I waited until “middle age” to become a fan of a cartoon. Yes, I like to talk to tomatoes and a squash can make me smile. . . . lol   Well this morning, I lelarge alienarned (was reminded) that God is bigger than the Boogey Man. lol

So I thought of the Boogey men that the enemy sends to dark corners of our lives.

Jesus said to them, “If God were your Father, you would love me, for I have come here from God. I have not come on my own; God sent me. Why is my language not clear to you? Because you are unable to hear what I say. You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desires. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies. Yet because I tell the truth, you do not believe me! Can any of you prove me guilty of sin? If I am telling the truth, why don’t you believe me? Whoever belongs to God hears what God says. The reason you do not hear is that you do not belong to God.” __John 8:42-47 NIV

When we are sick or injured the thermometer, the test results, the x-ray , mere facts stand in opposition to the Truth that we were healed by the stripes upon the back of Jesus. (Isaiah 53:5)

When an unexpected expense or sudden decrease in income appears, fear of lack stands against Our Father who delights in our prosperity. (Psalm 35:27)

When a relationship is strained or lost we can lose sight of the nearness of God. ( Psalm 34:18)cross

The lies of satan can distort events in our lives, but the Word of God breaks through ALL darkness.

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

 

Related Scriptures

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.__ Isaiah 53:5 KJV

Let them shout for joy and be glad that favor my righteous cause; yea, let them say continually, “Let the Lord be magnified who hath pleasure in the prosperity of His servant.__ Psalm 35:27 KJV

The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.__ Psalm 34:18 NIV

[contact-field label="Name" type="name" required="1"/][contact-field label="Email" type="email" required="1"/][contact-field label="Comment" type="textarea" required="1"/]

 

 

Leave a comment