A lesson from my mother

white ceramic kitty croppedA number of years ago, I was rolling the coins taken from a longtime-filled ceramic kitty bank. (WOW that was a mouthful. lol)  As we were finishing up, my mother said to my stepfather, “Don’t you want to give Cheryl something for helping me roll all these coins? My stepfather said, “ Yes, she can get a couple of handfuls.”   With a big smile on my face, I was ready to dig into that pile ofsilver coins silver coins, when my mother said, “No, you give them to her.” Anyone that knows me and my late grandmother  may have noticed that I have her small hands.   But my dear stepfather had massively large hands.

The lesson is: When we grab for what we want, we usually get “short-changed. lol  But if we let our Heavenly Father bless us, we will receive more than we could obtain by the works of our hands.

Trust in the Lord, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed. Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass. And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday. Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him: . .   . ___Psalm 37:3-7praying hands on book

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

[contact-field label='Name' type='name' required='1'/][contact-field label='Email' type='email' required='1'/][contact-field label='Comment' type='textarea' required='1'/]

One response to “A lesson from my mother

Leave a Reply

