question . . .

questionsI am grateful that I no longer ask “Why God, Why?” And I have seen the futility of asking “When God, When?” I know that the appropriate question is “What God, What?” __as in, “God, what would you have me to learn from this situation?” But some days, I just want to know “How God, How?” Some days, I just want to know HOW God will:

  • Make all things work together for my good?

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. __Romans 8:28KJV

  • Open the windows of heaven and pour me out a blessing that I won’t have room to receive.

0 Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the Lord of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.__ Malachi 3:10 KJV

  • Restore all that the cankerworm has eaten

And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpiller, and the a monarch caterpillar eating a milkweed leafpalmerworm, my great army which I sent among you.__Joel 2:25 KJV

  • Make all grace abound towards me.

And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work:__ 2 Corinthians 9:8 KJV

 So until my circumstances change or I when I am no longer distracted by the status quo, I will choose to join David and  hide myself in the “shadow of thy wings”.

I have called upon thee, for thou wilt hear me, O God: incline thine ear unto me, and hear my speech. Shew thy marvellous lovingkindness, O thou that savest by thy right hand them which put their trust in thee from those that rise up against them. Keep me as the apple of the eye, hide me under the shadow of thy wings,__ Psalm 17:6-8 KJV

 

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

[contact-field label='Name' type='name' required='1'/][contact-field label='Email' type='email' required='1'/][contact-field label='Comment' type='textarea' requir</span>ed='1'/]

Leave a Reply

