a simple truth

digital thermotersI woke this morning remembering one of the first truths that God  revealed to me a very long time ago. It has served me well and I think that today is a good day to share it. As one minister stated,”We live forward but we learn backwards.”  So after being served very well by this simple principle,  years later I came to see that this truth is based on God’s written word: This truth is:  “Just because they don’t say anything doesn’t mean that they don’t know.”

 I believe that it is God’s grace and mercy that others don’t share with us all they know about us or a given situation. As a believer, I know that I don’t always say all that I know for two  basic reasons:

1)      At the time, I would be too much of “me” in my words, actions and attitude; and

2)      Because I know personally, that the Holy Spirit is such a gentle, competent and thorough teacher.

This doesn’t mean that I (we) never address or confront others, but only in the wisdom of God.  And God’s word says:

A fool uttereth all his mind: but a wise man keepeth it in till afterwards__ Proverbs 29:11KJV

red wall thermometerTthermometer in wateroday, I see a good number of people living like ” temperature takers”,  gauges aka thermometers__ allowing “the atmosphere”  to dictate behavior. Some change  only when the pressure is great, as in a crisis or under a strong desire__Godly or unGodly.

As Christ followers,  we can see  in John 5:19 that Jesus said that He did only what He saw His Father do.  Jesus purposely set his “thermostat” to do God’s will. Jesus lived responsibly, not re-actively.

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

Related Scriptures

Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.__John 5:19 KJV

[contact-field label='Name' type='name' required='1'/][contact-field label='Email' type='email' required='1'/][contact-field label='Comment' type='textarea' required='1'/]

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

