the God in me

I don’t have much to say today. I probably said too much yesterday! LOL NOT! Well, kinda. Just taking a break and sharing an older post today.

yesgodisineverything

I saw God today!  He was in the sun that warmed my face  and so powerful were His rays that I had to squint to see my way. God was in the smile of the cashier that checked me out.  Heck, He was in my checking account providing for my needs.   Hey,  I wonder did anyone see God  IN ME?  I love this verse in James (v23-24):

 For if any be a hearer of the word, and not a doer, he is like unto a man beholding his natural face in a glass: or he beholdeth himself, and goeth his way, and straightway forgetteth what manner of man he was.

Hearing the word of God and not acting upon it is like a man (or woman) who looks at her face in the mirror and forgets what he looks like.  How straightforward is that?    I think that James…

View original post 334 more words

2 responses to “the God in me

  1. Hey, I saw God today in how you freed me from the legalistic way of thinking (about) tithing! He showed me that He is NOT LIKE people! God is for me.

Leave a Reply

