Rejoice in what! . . . suffering?

And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;  And patience, experience; and experience, hope: And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.__  Romans 5:3-5 KJV

 ORjoyful man

 Moreover [let us also be full of joy now!] let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance.  And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of [a]character (approved faith and [b]tried integrity). And character [of this sort] produces [the habit of] [c]joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation. Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.__ Romans 5:3-5  Amplified Bible

 

When God allows adversity into our lives, it is for His purpose , which is our ultimate good. It is part of Christian growth. When we are saved, God meets us where we are but He does not intend to leave us AS we are. (Romans 8:29)

In the past,  when faced with “trouble”, I have felt as if I would be  “irresponsible” if I did  not devise an alternative plan of action. But in a storm of adversity,  planning is not the priority.  Focus on  and trust in the One who saves is quintessential.

Last week, in my quiet time ( Okay, I was waking up lol),  I received this beautiful comforting word:  “ Trouble is a miracle atpraising woman its earliest stage.”  God speaks our individual  and specific languages.   I  consider myself to be somewhat analytical , so this word speaks to me. It speaks to my heart .    It says that when  God allows trouble to appear, it a sign that  God has a  miracle for me:   a  Red Sea will be parted . . . a dead thing will be raised . . an axe will float.   I can’t honestly say that I am excitedly jumping with joy .  .  .  . .  but I am smiling and the praise factor is up. When trouble comes  God wants to show you (me)  His power, His love    .  .  .  aka.   a miracle!

Sometimes that miracle is healing; sometimes financial provision; sometimes peace that surpasses all understanding;  and at other times, it is a deepening faith and knowledge of God’s character that changes us forever .   .   .   Rejoice in suffering because a miracle  is coming!  

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

Leave a Reply

