dream . . . bigger

Bible-openGod’s word is alive.  So every moment I (we) spend  reading, meditating on, and  hearing God’s word is a moment of preparation.  I am (We are) filling our quivers for that day when we have to:

  • challenge a thought that is contrary to what God (His Word) says about us;
  • endure  a difficult circumstance;
  • cast off an offense;
  • forgive others and ourselves;
  • receive healing for ourselves or someone else that we care for .  . .

This morning, I woke up with “Eyes have not seen,  ears have not heard.”

But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love him.__1 Corinthians 2:9

What a verse!  I believe that. And I don’t want my expectations of God’s goodness towards me to be so far off,  or  rather so far below.  I don’t want to underestimate God.  I know that His thoughts are higher than ours, but I want to think as high as humanly possible here on Earth.

For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways and My thoughts than your thoughts__ Isaiah 55:9

Because I know that God’s plan is not only  good (Jeremiah 29:11) but  His plan is best. I don’t see this verse as one to rest on, but it is a challenge to dream BIG , bigger than normal.  I need to hold on to a “God-sized” dream.  Exciting isn’t it?  Dream Big because God’s plan is bigger still! waterfall purple leaves

I love God’s word. The Bible is  not only a book of  God’s wisdom and  promises,  it gives the power to dream!

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2014

Leave a Reply

