Jesus said . . . .

weary Santa

To new believers or those wearied by the traditions of men:  

Here are just a few things that Jesus said,

All things are delivered unto me of my Father: and no man knoweth the Son, but the Father; neither knoweth any man the Father, save the Son, and he to whomsoever the Son will reveal him. Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.(Matthew 11:27-30)

Holy SpiritAnd I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever; Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you. I will not leave you comforttless: I will come to you. (John 14:16-18)

As believers, we have the Holy Spirit as our guide and comforter, Jesus interceding for us at the right hand of the Father and Our Heavenly Father working on our behalf.

Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.  This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets. ( Matthew 22:37-40)

 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through pot of goldand steal: But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt, and where thieves do not break through nor steal: For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also. ( Matthew 6:19-21)

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2013

 

 

Leave a Reply

