He LOVES me!

bee When I was a child, I spent hours outside playing in my grandmother’s yard, where I learned to chase the  birds and run from the bees! lol    I thank God for being able to have that time outdoors because  nature is such a great teacher.

yellow white daisiesBut in my quiet time alone, I would  find a stray daisy in the grass and start my quest for true love.With that special someone in mind, I would pluck a petal   “He loves me!”  then another   “He loves me not”   and  another  “ He loves me, He loves me not. . . ”    Love is a game of chance with flowers, as with some fickle adolescents. plucked daisy one petal

When I was a child I thought as a child, but today, I know of a love so great that it never ceases.  .    .   not even unto death.

God’s love sees all that we are and all that we are NOT and STILL  loves.  It was God’s love that sent His only begotten  Son to die for our (my) sins and reconcile us to Himself.

  • A love so true that He will reveal to us all that our (my) human frame can handle when we draw nigh to Him. (James 4:8-10)
  • A love that is committed to finish the work that He has started in you (me).  We can be confident of this very thing, that the work that God has begun in us will be completed until the day that Jesus Christ returns. (Philipians 1:6)
  • Our God takes such care to perfect those things that concern us (me). (Psalm 138:8) He causes ALL things to work out for our (my) ultimate good so that we are trophies to His glory. (Romans 8:28-29)
  • cross and bibleGod’s love cause Him to delights in my (our) health and prosperity. (3 John 1:2 and Psalm 25:27)

Lastly, as any responsible and loving Father, God in  and with His unsearchable wisdom corrects and disciplines us as sons and daughters.(Hebrews 12:6-7)

The religious heart says, “See me, I love God” but the forgiven heart says, “ See God, He loves me!”

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

Related Scriptures

The Lord looketh from heaven; he beholdeth all the sons of men. Psalm 33:13 KJV

Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded. Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep: let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness. Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.  __James 4:8-10 KJV

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: __ Philipians 1:6 KJV

The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me: thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: forsake not the works of thine own hands.__ Psalm 138:8 KJV

Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth. __ 3 John 1:2 KJV

Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant. Psalm 25:27KJV

For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth. If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?__ Hebrews 12:6-7 KJV

Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins. __1 John 4:10 KJV

COPYRIGHT ©2013

3 responses to “He LOVES me!

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! 2014 | yesgodisineverything·

  2. Pingback: the Wisdom of the Sparrow | yesgodisineverything·

Leave a Reply

