f o g

Last week we had an unusual amount of fog here in the city.  It reminded me of  a short trip  that I took a number of years ago.  I was on the Gulf Coast,  driving  55mfog traffic signph++   over an I-10 bridge,  in the dark and in the fog.   I was beyond fearful.   I was driving  “ by faith.” (lol)

With only one Geography class under my belt, the best way that I can describe fog is that it is a ground level or low lying cloud.  Fog , like rain is nourishing to dry soil, but it obscures our vision. If we are in a familiar area, we may have to recall the landmarks that were there before the fog settled.  They are still there, we just can’t see  them.  But fog in unfamiliar territory can be challenging and at least— unsettling.

There are moments__ Okay, hours__ when my life can get foggy, but the Word of God is a lamp unto my feet.

???????????????????????????????????????Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.__ Psalm 119:105 KJV

At the writing of this Psalm  lamps were flames on wax or  flames in oil.   So, I don’t think many people were able to successfully run with candles or lamps.  Hence, lamps  (like these shoes, lol) were made for walking!

On this rainy , dreary and mildly foggy Monday, I  am taking a cue from God’s masterful  execution of  His “divine jujitsu”  that turns  bad things into good for His purpose.  (Genesis 50:20)  

 But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive. Genesis 50:20 KJV

So,  Today, fog is a good thing.  Today  “fog” is :  Focus On God!

fog over forest

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

 

COPYRIGHT ©2013

4 responses to “f o g

  1. Interesting and yet it sheds light on some foggy time in my life that I too had to go on my Spiritual GPS. (God Protective Service)

  2. Pingback: walking on water | yesgodisineverything·

  3. Pingback: news for thought | yesgodisineverything·

Leave a Reply

