in His presence

Though this is a time for me when God is silent .   .   .   .  as any teacher is silent during the test .   .    ???????????????????????????????.   He is ALWAYS with me (us).  Testing is not a time for detailed instructions.  It is a time to demonstrate all that I have learned.  This is the time to apply the knowledge I have gained about who God is__a time for wisdom.  In terms of a physical test, I am being asked to exercise my “faith” muscle.

 TODAY, I  am practicing being in God’s presence.  How would I do this with an earthly beloved father?

  •  If I have trouble remembering His face   .  .   . I  will look for a picture of Him.

 Jesus said if you have seen me you have seen the Father (John  14:9 ) Or I could look in the mirror because I am (we are) made in His likeness. Genesis 1:27 KJV

  •  If I miss His voice  .  . .  I would listen to a recording of His voice.   I have a NIV Bible aptly titled  “Vox Dei” Latin for  “the voice of God.”  If I read it out loud, I can hear the voice of God.
  • If I want to feel His love, I need only look around me to see that He has provided for ALL of my needs.  
  •  If  I need encouragement, like David, I can recount God’s past faithfulness.

But David said to Saul,  .   . .  Your servant has killed both lion and bear; and this uncircumcised Philistine will be like one of them, seeing he has defied the armies of the living God.”  Moreover David said, “The Lord, who delivered me from the paw of the lion and from the paw of the bear, He will deliver me from the hand of this Philistine.” __1 Samuel 17:34-37 KJV

  •  If I just want to talk with God, I have full access to the throne in my prayers.  But as in any conversation,  I need to listen to what God has to say. . . today,  God’s Word  said to me:

“.  .  .  and thou shalt know that I am the Lord: for they shall not be ashamed that wait for me.” Isaiah 49:23

In God’s presence is peace,  protection, provision and  power to persevere.  One might say that being in God’s presence . . . . brings many presents! ?????????????????????????????????????????????????

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

Related Scriptures

Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father?___John  14:9 KJV

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.___ Genesis 1:27 KJV

But David said to Saul, “Your servant used to keep his father’s sheep, and when a lion or a bear came and took a lamb out of the flock,  I went out after it and struck it, and delivered the lamb from its mouth; and when it arose against me, I caught it by its beard, and struck and killed it. Your servant has killed both lion and bear; and this uncircumcised Philistine will be like one of them, seeing he has defied the armies of the living God.”  Moreover David said, “The Lord, who delivered me from the paw of the lion and from the paw of the bear, He will deliver me from the hand of this Philistine.” __1 Samuel 17:34-37 KJV

And kings shall be thy nursing fathers, and their queens thy nursing mothers: they shall bow down to thee with their face toward the earth, and lick up the dust of thy feet; and thou shalt know that I am the Lord: for they shall not be ashamed that wait for me.____ Isaiah 49:23 KJV

COPYRIGHT ©2013

2 responses to “in His presence

  1. This was a superb word!! It truly put a light on the FACE of GOD!!!

    Cheryl, you are so gifted in your writing!!
    Blessings

Leave a Reply

