when God is “radio silent”

when God is Radio silent . . .  .
021128_0008_0666.wbc

I have learned to ask myself a few questions:     Have I done the last thing God told me to do?     Is there any known disobedience in my life?  i.e.  behavior,  misplaced priorities, inappropriate relationship, etc.     Could it be that God has made an appointment with me?  Is He is drawing me near to Him and His Word?       Is God teaching me patience while He is working in, on and through my circumstances?

after I have obeyed,  I remind myself  .  .   .

First and foremost. God loves me;  God has not forgotten me;  and God is always with me._____ But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. (Romans 5:8)     The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. ( Psalm 34:18 KJV)         Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.  (Deuteronomy 31:6 KJV)

God has a  plan____For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. (Jeremiah 29:11 KJV).   My part is clear__ But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. (Matthew 6:33  KJV)

God is not punishing me (or you) .   Jesus has taken all that (you and)  I deserve upon Himself on the cross. ____ But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.  (Isaiah 53:5 KJV)

God is working. God is working in me, through me, in other people on my behalf, working on my circumstances, in ways that I cannot even imagine!_____And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. (Romans 8:28-29 KJV).

the key . . . .key

mp3 player

There is no shortcut to spiritual  growth.   Patience (endurance ) can not be caught or taught;  it is lived out . .    .    moment by moment IN CHRIST.  Cheer up (self, lol) and turn on some music!

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2013

3 responses to “when God is “radio silent”

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! 2014 | yesgodisineverything·

Leave a Reply

