a spiritual snob

In my life, The Holy Spirit is a voice as familiar as my own but not mine; Always in truth and always according to God’s Word. A few weeks ago, the word that I heard was : ”You don’t get to choose who God uses.”snob nose up

I  have to ask myself,  “Am I a spiritual snob? “ Can I not receive truth from someone who doesn’t look like me?  Maybe they have a heavy, non-American accent?  Maybe they are of another denomination? What if, like Timothy  he /she  is younger than me? Or maybe their subject and verb don’t agree (or is that doesn’t?  lol).

Jesus said:

 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. (John 10: 27-28)

The key is to know Jesus’ voice, which is the Word of God, the Holy Bible.

When I ask God for direction (or even if I don’t ask), God may send an unlikely person to speak to truth in my life, to minister to my circumstances, to encourage me, etc. Remember God used a donkey to speak to Balaam (Numbers 22:21-35) .  . . . 

hee-haw   hee-haw   hee-haw  lol

donkey

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2013

Leave a Reply

