any snapshots?

Time to push away from the table .   .    .   .   camera

I have heard several of the following verses , orphaned,  used like bumper stickers on me and other unsuspecting ailing targets. There is nothing like being bombarded with platitudes.    And when “blessandhighlyfavored” becomes one word, my eyes tend to roll (at least on the inside, lol).

These five verses are  full of direction, instruction, caution, reassurance, and promise.  They were written out the life of Peter, yes that Peter . .  under the guidance of the Holy Spirit. This passage is a snapshot of the Christian walk.

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time:Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

__1Peter 5: 6-10 KJV

DIRECTION: Humble , yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: INSTRUCTION: Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you. CAUTION: Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:  REASSURANCE: Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.  PROMISE:  But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Like Peter, I can choose defer my will  and give  preference to God’s will.  I can tell God about ALL that concerns me because He takes care of me. I must be mindful and watchful for the enemies of my faith, like fear, doubt, discouragement and temptation.  Peter assures me that in Christ, I can resist and remain steadfast because I know that I am not the only one who has or will suffered this adversity. And after this test or trial__ in God’s timing__I will be strengthen. I will have  increased endurance and maturity in preparation for greater use by God.  Now that’s a picture!mona lisa

 Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

COPYRIGHT ©2013

2 responses to “any snapshots?

Leave a Reply

