Who’s your Daddy?

As, I mentioned before I don’t feel ready to stick the “Jesus fish” (ichthus) on my car.  It’s not pride (or shame), but responsibility that makes me aware of my past tendencies to drive faster than the posted speed  limit.  lol  I recall a minister shared the conversation that he had with an un-believer about church:  ”Jesus is a great guy, He just has horrible ’PR‘ people.” lol

Jesus FishWhen we become members of God’s family, we represent our Father.  It is the Christ in me ( and you) that people see when we are unselfishly  patient, kind  and compassionate__ you know, like  Jesus .  Now, no one is 100% so, no condemnation.  We are all forgiven.   The question is: “Who’s your Daddy?” lol  I couldn’t resist. The Bible says that no man can serve two masters. When we say that we are Christians, then God is our  Father and  our Master. And we seek to obey him as a priority, if not at every opportunity.

Paul shares “the mystery” of the Christian life,  the Christ-like life.  It is not personality or will power but a decision to allow the presence of God__The Comforter, The Great Counselor __The Holy Spirit to enable me to be Christ-like.  I have the ability to bring GLORY to God  when I let the Christ IN me live THROUGH me!  

“To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles;  which is  Christ in you, the hope of glory: Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus:”__Colossians 1: 27-28 (emphasis added)

Gotta go        pink car  Daddy’s calling . lol

Grace and Peace ,

030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

Related Scripture

Who now rejoice in my sufferings for you, and fill up that which is behind of the afflictions of Christ in my flesh for his body’s sake, which is the church: Whereof I am made a minister, according to the dispensation of God which is given to me for you, to fulfil the word of God; Even the mystery which hath been hid from ages and from generations, but now is made manifest to his saints:  Is this a conditional or unconditional  provision? If so,  what are the conditions? To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles;  which is  Christ in you, the hope of glory: Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus:__Colossians 1: 24-28 (emphasis added)

No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon __Matthew 6:24 KJV

Leave a Reply

