circumstances

When I chose to believe in redemptive work of Christ, God entered my heart.  That is my innermost circle.   In that circle is Salvation and access to peace, provision, protection, wisdom . . .   all the promises of God’s Word.   Earth (another circle lol) was created for me (and you)  to contain the appropriate atmosphere and resources to sustain human life.   I am thinking Adam and Eve in the garden.

earth

So, I am good with my innermost circle and my outermost earthly circle.  But since I was not immediately translated into Heaven and continue to live on here on Earth, I live in an intermediate or middle circle called “circumstances.”    The word circumstance originated from the Latin words for encircle and stand.  Health, finances, emotions, relationships and  all the day-to-day activities compose my circumstances.  It is the circle that I stand in every day.  And when trouble comes, this middle circle can get become uncomfortable, slanted and off balance.  .   . and I have to choose how to respond.

Today, I remind myself of God’s past faithfulness to stay near (Psalm 34:18)  and His promise  to work all things according to His purpose  and for my good. (Romans 8:28).   And if I really take this in . . . I can get excited !!!!

Maybe even work up a wind and take my circumstances . . that middle circle and . . .  hula hoop!!!.

 hoola hoopGrace and Peace030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

 Related Scriptures

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.__Romans 8:28-29 KJV

The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.__ Psalms 34:18 KJV

One response to “circumstances

  1. Pingback: help my unbelief | yesgodisineverything·

Leave a Reply

