same verse

Anxious much? 

Recently, I had to chuck a good habit that had outgrown it’s usefulness.  It was like a  favorite pair of blue jeans had turned into two very long blood pressure cuffs! blue-89042_640

For years, I  had been keeping a record as a way of  staying  on task.   It was good and effective for a long time and the principle was/is established in my character and my life.  But this was no longer serving me, I was serving it with my time and attention. My planning was replacing prayer.   The more I focused on it, the less I focused on the sovereignty and wisdom of  God.

The Bible is full of accounts of God’s unchangeable character but HIs method are changeable; not to be formularlized.    When God says,, ” Behold I am doing a new thing“,  I have to be close by to hear.  And how gracious of God to show me that  it was this “good thing” , now out of season that was causing me anxiety.

My  answer  was  found in the   .  .    .  same verse:

Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.  Philipians 4:6

And that led to freedom and restored peace and joy!

Grace and Peace,030208_0025_0246.wbcCheryl

Leave a Reply

